Video Game Collection Pt. 3

I didn’t grow up playing RE (Resident Evil). Being a 90s baby, it was hard to not see the excitement around this series. My parents, however, did their best to keep me from violent video games. My first encounter was when the game just came out. A friend had the game, but looking at the game case scared me out of playing it. 
My little child self couldn’t handle the 32-biy polygons. 

My first true experience was RE 4 at a friend’s house. I remember my hands sweating and shaking as I was approaching the village for the first time.

For those who haven’t played this wonderful game: There is a village you encounter at the state of the game. it is one of the most terrifying experiences I have ever had…gaming wise.

You equipped with a handgun and that’s it. Not only do hordes of villagers attack you, but a villager comes after you with a chainsaw.

I saw Leon’s head roll several times.

It feels like it is neverending. To this very day, I get anxiety over this area 

Since then, I have played most of the RE games. I own multiple copies of these games, and I have way too many copies of just RE 4. RE 4 is one of those games I could play anytime. It’s weird, I know. But I love Leon and killing the shit out of the Las Plagas. 

Leave a Reply

