Video Game Collection Pt. 2

I have been extremely sick for the past couple of days, so video games are my only solace. I don’t feel like doing anything. Hell, it’s hard to even will myself to type out this blog. I felt like I needed to do this.

Crash Bandicoot (PS1)

If I ever wanted a comfort game, I don’t have to look any further. Besides Resident Evil 4, I can play Crash anytime. Most people have played this series; even my mom played it. It’s so easy to get sucked into the incredible level design. With vibrant stages and great platforming, you needn’t look no further.

Crash Bandicoot 2 will always hold a special place in my heart. I remember my dad buying this game from my cousin when I was probably 6 or 7. I was so excited to have this game. I played it for hours and hours. I couldn’t put it down. I remember being so impressed with the graphics and how funny the death scenes were. This is my original copy, and I would be hard pressed to get rid of it. 

With that being said, I can’t wait for the remake on June 30th. I may just cry. 
-E. 

Leave a Reply

